Day 9: 2 Ways to Wake Up and Feel More Positive For the Day

I don’t remember what my first thought of today was, but I do know how I felt: Tired, exhausted, unwilling, but forcing myself to get up and do as my parents say. Plus, I had this muted excitement inside of me because today is technically a holiday – Thanksgiving.

So, how was I able to feel like this? Well:

  • I didn’t get enough sleep. Simply put, I need some more sleep. It makes me more positive. So, my advice to you is: Get enough sleep.
  • Swallow your pride. I swallowed my pride in the morning. I don’t think it’s my pride, really, but I do feel like I want to act out against my parents, more so because I feel very restricted and constricted in their grasps/at home. I don’t want to lash out and appear ungrateful. I just take it in and understand they need help.

This is a pretty short post, but this is all I can say about this post. I think I need to work more on feeling positive when I wake up because I often feel disappointed in myself or others, angry, upset, or, this one other feeling I forgot the name for, but it doesn’t help me remain positive for the day. I did stay positive for today, though, so that’s definitely one step forward.

-lex

Leave a Reply

