Day 10: 2 Important Things for Your Bucket List

When I think about bucket lists, I think about what I would love to do before I die. Honestly, I don’t want to think in that way, but what other way am I supposed to phrase it for my title? What I want to blog about are the two things that I have always desired for as far back as I can remember, and up to now. 

These two things are:

  • Traveling. I want to be able to travel around the States, backpack Europe or Southeast Asian countries, visit someplace in Africa, go to Australia for a week or so, go on a cruise – anything that entitles traveling. I can see myself going alone or with friends, family, or my significant other. I don’t care when it happens in my life, but the most important thing is that I am able to travel for as long as I please.
  • Living my dreams. Yes, I do mean dreams in a plural sense, because I have had many dreams since I was a little girl on what I wanted to do when I grew up. I have always wanted to be a mangaka, artist, illustrator, fashion designer, chef, baker, lawyer, hairstylist, makeup artist, vlogger, teacher, volunteer, and so on and so forth, contributing to society in a creative way or something like that. I may achieve these things through hobbies or as careers, but the important thing is that I enjoy what I do.

The reason why these two things are the only things on my list is because I do not want an extensive list where I cannot achieve many of the things I place within the bucket. I want to have flexibility and adaptability so that I can do these things that I want to do in the future. I don’t believe that I’ll be able to achieve both things because I can always travel any place, anywhere, and I will always have a dream to tend to. These are the sorts of things that I want on my bucket list.

The most important thing for me is to do what I enjoy and find happiness in my life with people.

-lex

Published by:

aworldfullofsunshine

Hi! I'm Lex, 22, a Harry Potter lover, a book addict, and your regular run of the mill type of person! I also tend to look at the brighter side of things. There's always a little bit of sunshine, rainbows, unicorns, butterflies, and hope (especially hope) in the world! :)

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

