Day 13: 2 Routines That Still Change My Life

I have some sort of routine I follow daily. I try to keep up with it (I always keep up with my morning and nightly routines), but I do want to add more to some aspects of my healthier habits. It’s not healthy habits that change my life, really, but establishing a morning and nightly routine that helps me go through the day and try to prioritize so I can continue my routines at the usual time.

I usually wake up from any time depending from 6am to 7am because of school or work. Over the weekend I sleep in until 8am or 9am, depending on what I have planned for the day. However, my morning routine remains the same:

  • I wash my face and brush my teeth for about three minutes or so.
  • I eat cereal/yogurt/apples/toast/whatever is in the kitchen for breakfast.

My nightly routines remains the same, too:

  • I work out at 9:30pm for twenty minutes to forty-five minutes.
  • I shower.
  • I wash my face and brush my teeth.
  • If I don’t have time to blow-dry my hair, I comb it.

My routines are pretty simple. They’re mainly there as hygienic routines I like to do, but these are things that change my life.

How does it even change my life?

Well, because being healthy, hygienic, and clean, are all things that I hold dearly to myself. If I skip breakfast, or I don’t work out, or if I don’t wash my face, then my whole day or night is thrown off and I have to do it eventually. Sometimes, I can’t work out, and that’s okay. I feel like, if I get these routines down, and then I love myself some more, working out and having my priorities prioritized, will ultimately help me become happier in life.

Routines don’t have to be complex. Sometimes, the best routine is simple.

lex

Leave a Reply

