Day 22: 4 Effective Ways to Relieve Stress

I’ve been stressing a lot these past few months due to my educational plight. I have lost a lot of hair due to stress and I also have fluctuating weight, dark bags/circles under my eyes, and a very irritable personality.

I’m trying to do better – be whom I was before these past few months; whom I am during the times I feel myself again. It’s pretty hard, though. Until these stresses go away, I don’t think I’ll be able to completely relieve stress.

For the moments I find peace and relieve stress, this is what I do:

  1. Relax. I do the things I enjoy. I take it slow. I tell myself I can get back to business later.
  2. Take a break. You don’t have to do this, this, and that, before you tell yourself, “Okay, let’s get going on the next thing.” You can take a break every now and then, or even take a day off (if you find yourself having time).
  3. Meditate. As I’ve mentioned before – my form of meditation is praying to God. I find that praying helps me maintain stress levels. A lot of my worry goes away. I mentioned Tai Chi and meditating through stretches – that works well, too.
  4. Working out. You know, this keeps my endorphin levels up and running. I feel more positive and relieved. Lately, I’ve lost the motivation to work out, but I do know that when I do work out I feel more confident and definitely happier.

Again, I’d like to say that I’m not sure whether this will help anyone but I do know this helps me. Don’t take too much breaks. Don’t relax too much. It’ll make you feel less productive and/or lazy, so watch out for that.

-lex

Published by:

aworldfullofsunshine

Hi! I'm Lex, 22, a Harry Potter lover, a book addict, and your regular run of the mill type of person! I also tend to look at the brighter side of things. There's always a little bit of sunshine, rainbows, unicorns, butterflies, and hope (especially hope) in the world! :)

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

